Noosa Coastal Walk Queensland

Noosa Coastal Walk Queensland Australia

Posted by Maggi Carstairs on January 1, 2011 at 5:25 PM Delete delete   Overlays edit   Comments comments (0)

Noosa is a very busy township full of upmarket stores and restaurants. The beach is small but very popular with the trendies. I parked by the beach and went to the Tourist Centre whose only interest was to book me on a hinterland cruise that I did not have time to go on as it was a full day tour.

I walked back and followed an elderly gentleman who was returning from the cliff top.

I asked him what was up there, and it was the National Park and Coastal walk. Simply stunning.

The weather was very very hot, and there were icy drinking water fountains on the way.

 

 

I parked my van at the entrance, visited the Aboriginal Art gallery, and then walked the coastal track as far as I could and back.

 

 

It was a wonderful experience, and I actually did see a tiny Koala in the gum trees, which made this even better.

This track is a photographers dream…it is simply beautiful. Trees, plants and native flower line the track, and below is the sea with many coves and beautiful surfing and swimming areas.

It was simply marvellous.

You could see across to the Glasshouse Nountains, where I had come from.

 

 

 

