Every Picture Tells a Tale

http://photo.net/photodb/folder?folder_id=562352

Great Wall China

This was my very first walk on the Great Wall of China and my first  stay in Beijing. It was winter, as because I was a teacher, my holidays were always in winter for the northern hemisphere, when Summer in the south. I took a tour to the Great Wall  and went in a bus with about 20 other tourists.

Great Wall at Mutianyu

When we got there there was no snow, but while walking the wall, the snow started falling so to my delight I got photos of the Great Wall with snow and without snow. It was thrilling, and a bit slippery, walking the Great wall in the snow.

The Wall is wide enough for 5 Horses

The wall is wide enough for 5 horses or 12 soldiers to march along

The Great Wall

Looking out of the Tower Window

Looking out of the small turret windows where the soldiers kept watch during their sentry duty. it would have been very cold

Walking along The Great Wall

Before the snow the wall was…

View original post 26 more words

