Chinchilla Dam Queensland Australia

I am at Chinchilla again.

Chinchilla dam DSC00076

Here is my last post…

https://sunrisetoday.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/chinchilla-dam-queensland/

I was lucky this time to get a parking location for my campervan near a Power Pole so I had power for the computer, but no internet connection. This area has a vague coverage when the sun is shining and not when it is cloudy.

There are only a few campers around this time of the year and they all gathered around George’s Campfire at night to swap travel stories and enjoy an on the road comradeship and I was pleased to be invited to sit with them.

The sunset and the sunrise were both spectacular. My camera battery ceased after I took a few morning photos and by the time I sorted that out, the sunrise was over.

There were many birds on the water…pelicans, cranes and wild ducks and there were many crows, a small crow lives here and he is much smaller than the usual crow.

There were kookaburras, honey eaters hanging off the gum blossoms on the gums lining the

